*Rest Easy

guestbook
old entries
mail




Commonwealth Bricoleurs


Fabulous Manner on YouTube




vcu sculpture
village voice
the onion
VCU Portfolios (including mine)
Tom's cartoons
Andy's music
Chat!

2001-01-24

american music, i like ... violent femmes are playing. eric at work is playing the latest kill em all computer video game. miguel is checking out the hot girls that someone sent to him on email. Wai man is walking around talking to any one who will listen about all his girlfriends. i am writing on diary land to any one who will listen.

jake is back in town. tom and i went out last nite to see this friend of his (sufjon stevens) play guitar. the guy sounded very similar to smog. or palace bros. take your pick. very applicable to the now and here of today's hero youth fresh kids. sufjon said he liked the cover song on my tape, but not too much else was the intonation. so now i've created in my head a competition between me and him. i can write songs/ perform, just as good as him, i tells myself. i get all worked up without even trying to, which scares myself... i got up at 4 am today and started writing a song. slept and then woke up at noon to write another song. im on a kick. yeah baby. you are so stupid!!

me i mean. and so any way, its great to have jake back actually. tom and i are rehearsing music together. he wants to go to a bulgarian disco on thursday. that sounds pretty good and fun to me. probably won't be that exotic. now joy division is playing on spinner. ooohhhh, ughhh, so good. i love it.

tonite im going to meet melissa lum for a drink. possibly scott and jake might tag along if they respond to my calls in time.

the door is in place for my work studio, but alas, no lock. so i wait for the shipment of locks to arrive, before i get my key and can move in. jake will use it just as much as me, at first.

sh*t!1 now sonic youth 'kool thing' is playing. im typing faster, my heart rises. eric kills more game animations on his computer, the shift is almost over. things are looking up.

"sit down beside me, i just wanna ask you, ... what are you gonna do for me? ... word up!"

life is getting louder. i can hear the blood in my ears. what else? drinking alchohol is on the horizon. yikes!

i went on a pilgrimage yesterday nite and got (to eric bond's pleased eyes, ears) Diane Ackerman's "Natural History of the Senses." this book is sooo good. damn. im just drinking it in. i can't wait to finish it just to start it again.

kelli, has been calling and writing. and i love all of her messages. they make the day start on the good foot! i really have to go now and make some calls, eat some snackies, and blow this dustjoint.








log
hahaist011
kostrub
oldgreedy

johnpowers
explodingdog
anenigma
quoted
zenpervert
creativemonk




9/11 Mysteries
Improbable Collapse

diaryland
member of the getting-old diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com