*Rest Easy

guestbook
old entries
mail




Commonwealth Bricoleurs


Fabulous Manner on YouTube




vcu sculpture
village voice
the onion
VCU Portfolios (including mine)
Tom's cartoons
Andy's music
Chat!

2006-03-12

the last few days i have just been working, not too much else. Kelli went to Portland, ore. for NCECA, a big clay conference. so I've been alone, with some quiet time with the cat.
My plan is to build the two towers of the world trade, as well as building 7, out of pancakes. I've bought what I think is enough pancake mix, and some square griddle pans to cook them in. Will need some interior rod of some sort that keeps them from falling over, and a wooden box to keep them all in line while I'm stacking them.
the art piece will be called: "pancake theory"
its a little obvious and maybe heavy-handed, but I must do it. it's calling me.
also: started playing guitar again after a two year hiatus. revisiting and re learning old songs. I think I will finally burn copies of the Cd i made like 4 years ago to send to friends, so hear that everybody? Shoot for the Moon part 2 will be coming to you soon, booy.
soo so so tired and its after 1 am. something is keeping me awake, ...
my manager sherrie asked me if i meditate today, among other things. Apparantly i'm too high strung. I said yes. She says, well, do more of it. She's a bitch.
bye for now.








log
hahaist011
kostrub
oldgreedy

johnpowers
explodingdog
anenigma
quoted
zenpervert
creativemonk




9/11 Mysteries
Improbable Collapse

diaryland
member of the getting-old diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com