*Rest Easy

guestbook
old entries
mail




Commonwealth Bricoleurs


Fabulous Manner on YouTube




vcu sculpture
village voice
the onion
VCU Portfolios (including mine)
Tom's cartoons
Andy's music
Chat!

2001-12-22

my lip is healing so fast, you would be amazed that it was lacerated just under two weeks ago. im wearing nice wool gray pants that kelli got me. we opened one gift each, not being able to bare the sight of all those nice wrapped gifts just sitting around. I got her some chocolate truffles from this little lower east side store that i just literally stumbled upon. they were making the chocolates right before my eyes. the entire store had only 10 or so different types of truffle, and that was it. talk about specialty item. I was so pleased with myself, also bought more for everybody on my list...


i just found out in some net magazine that this diary thing is known as 'blogging' (of course stupid net people have a strange name for everything), and that it is the groundbreaking new developement in popular internet activity for 2001. Well, what can i say ... i'm ahead of the game, with a near 2 years of blogging under my belt. Such a pioneer. no no that s not true.
listening to REM's Document. It reminds me of good old college buddies David Andrews, and later Jeanette. Yesterday I saw the girl Casey who i haven't seen in ages, and avoided since Kelli came to town. She met a 'beau' in some online classifieds. Im happy for her and think its great. She was doing Yoga so much, but had few friends. (Exhuming McCarthy) Freuds-fave is certainly dramatic lately, what with her selling her celebrity spoon collection and rare books to buy food, demanding money from her readers, and then finally landing an uber - posh job with a rising star designer, getting to wear 20,000 $ dresses for free, and a super cute dog named Jackie Onassis. This girl was made to make online diaries. It certainly is an opera. Kelli sent her some money last night through paypal. Hope that boombox is nice ... Ok, here is the gift layout, for
my dad:
New York Transit Authority 'W' T-shirt, black, XXL "Queens to Coney Island" Sterling Silver Plated Mouse (standard plug-in) New York Subway Map Socks.
Mom:
Porcelein Vase hand crafted by this french artist who signs his name with a Star of David, but his first name is Eric.
Silver picture frame (recently polished - Kelli and i took turns) with wooden stand and glass... approx. 6 " X 4".
Rachel:
handmade necklace beaded (for her birthday i missed) . it's nice Indonesian Address book that is bound in Lotus leaf. or some kind of leaf.
Honey and Ginger Soap bars .. thanks to kelli for providing them in a pinch.
El Eden Truffle Chocolate six pack. Black and White (1) Forrest Cake (1) Eggnog (1) Pecan Marzipan (1) Milk Chocolate (1) Rum Ginger ? (1).
Kelli:
Coal
--------- just spent about 6 hours playing Grafitti on yahoo.games. Yo, it got that i got so good people were just bowing down and calling me the king. Now i've found this Rusted Root Cd and it takes me so back to 1994-5, and the hippy pennsylvania college culture of pennstate. and that big hit: "I would like to, reach out my little hand,... Send me on my way" It is a wave of nostalgia through my ears and brain.








log
hahaist011
kostrub
oldgreedy

johnpowers
explodingdog
anenigma
quoted
zenpervert
creativemonk




9/11 Mysteries
Improbable Collapse

diaryland
member of the getting-old diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com