*Rest Easy

guestbook
old entries
mail




Commonwealth Bricoleurs


Fabulous Manner on YouTube




vcu sculpture
village voice
the onion
VCU Portfolios (including mine)
Tom's cartoons
Andy's music
Chat!

2001-12-18

time to reflect on what has passed. well, i got 13 minutes, before i get up and go home to kelli. because its late here at work and there's no reason to stay except the time clock.

Mary the cleaner is just this very minute vacuuming the cubicle that i call my home, and is doing a fine number on any dirt or dismal dust that would dare call my cubicle floor home.

Like she does every night, at 10:30 pm.

so... a recap of what has been going on this week:

got my stitches taken out. 7 were left after the 4 inside my mouth just kind of fell out.

saw the dentist and planned the week that was formally the week of bliss between xmas and newyears to be the perfect time to get my wisdom teeth pulled.

went to an audition for the musical Broadway adaptation of John Water's Hairspray. It turns out i did okay, except i was so nervous i forgot my lines. (this is true, i swear). well, i don't even know what i was thinking.

i don't think they'll call me back.

went to make a report at the police station to reign in that evil foe who attacked me with his hard head, and make him do hard time. oh boy, do i not enjoy the guilt involved with this. but hey, you can't just go hurting people ...

i talked to my dad today and he told me that his nephew's wife and child were murdered in their home in Pennsylvania. the little girl (who was 6 years old) was hung by the neck with a belt. They were just about to leave PA and go join her husband at the new house in Tennessee. The wife and child were buried in the same coffin, and had a Russian Orthodox Funeral.

Spent a good deal of time Christmas shopping (though i keep finding things that i think would be good gifts to myself). The Gifts? This is censored material, considering the eyes that are reading this. I will go no further.

Listening to Weezer, Craig David, Sonic Youth.

When I got out of the Hospital i bought Sheena Easton's album with the song 'STRUT' on it. you know from the early 80's? Well, its my undeniable first favorite song ever, and one of my oldest memories. So now i have it. and it makes me sooooo happy. Plus its on vinyl, and it was never opened! It smells like i just bought it on the inside, and that makes me think of glorious 80's.

i will stop now ...








log
hahaist011
kostrub
oldgreedy

johnpowers
explodingdog
anenigma
quoted
zenpervert
creativemonk




9/11 Mysteries
Improbable Collapse

diaryland
member of the getting-old diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com