*Rest Easy

guestbook
old entries
mail




Commonwealth Bricoleurs


Fabulous Manner on YouTube




vcu sculpture
village voice
the onion
VCU Portfolios (including mine)
Tom's cartoons
Andy's music
Chat!

2001-07-08

ahh, A NOT HER wonderful night of sleep at work! What is going on? no calls to wake me up, no co-worker talking to me about capital punishment, no work to fret about, of course! and i wasn't too anxious, i didn't feel compelled to stay in the chat rooms all night.

All i can say is, it must be the huge wonderful warm quilt that Kelli gave me. As soon as i get wrapped up in it, I'm so comfortable and at home, I fall asleep immediately.

I know what your thinking, "he takes a blanket to work to sleep with?..."

Yup, i do. and i carried it on the subway too, so that all the people saw its many-colored goodness.

yesterday was a first: I felt so revived after work that i Ran home from times square to Queens. This is a couple mile jog, nothing too big. But it was so great and invigorating to do after the stale death of night-time computer/phone nannying that is my job.

Had Thai at this place called 'Holy Basil' last night, as in "Holy Basil, Batman, That's some Tasty Garlic Tofu!" It was Kelli and jason and emily and I. a very nice time. i sniff to think that it will be the last new york meal i will have for a whole Ten days... sniff ...

they just don't make food like this anywhere else, im convinced. the city is basically a place to spend money on cusine.

So in 3 short hours, I begin the vacation trek across the country. State College, PA, first stop. Looking forward to just being in the car with Kelli, and yapping away. She'll be so surprized to see me awake and rested.

Listening to greg brown. And He's good.








log
hahaist011
kostrub
oldgreedy

johnpowers
explodingdog
anenigma
quoted
zenpervert
creativemonk




9/11 Mysteries
Improbable Collapse

diaryland
member of the getting-old diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com