*Rest Easy

guestbook
old entries
mail




Commonwealth Bricoleurs


Fabulous Manner on YouTube




vcu sculpture
village voice
the onion
VCU Portfolios (including mine)
Tom's cartoons
Andy's music
Chat!

2001-02-04

good morning. top of the day. life is furious fast as usual. today is going to be a good day. my studio is officially 'there'. in place, paid for, key handed over to me. the guy next door is working furiously, building a huge rack to hold all of his stuff. he gave me an old 80's mac computer. i'm grateful. later i saw another guy and his girlfriend talking with the realty people and they were moving in right across from me, and i recognized them from a jaunt into the city from about 2 years ago, with the painting teachers Helen and Melissa. This guy's name was Fred, and he and his girlfriend (Margaret) remembered me, too. I had visited his apartment in Manhattan, after all. They were both artists. and if my memory serves me correctly, they made dolls and cutie-pie things. drawings, small paintings. They both graduated from pennstate... the syncronicity in it all is charming.

(ohp, a guy called me now at work, so i guess i have to "work", more later)








log
hahaist011
kostrub
oldgreedy

johnpowers
explodingdog
anenigma
quoted
zenpervert
creativemonk




9/11 Mysteries
Improbable Collapse

diaryland
member of the getting-old diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com